First time marathoner smashes fundraising goal - Outward Bound

First time marathoner smashes fundraising goal

Champions

Aydhen, Batten 629, completed a Professional course in 2017 and was sponsored by his employer, Fisher and Paykel, as part of their leadership programme. Aydhen's OB course had such a profound and positive impact on his life that he signed up to the OB Champion programme to help someone else gain the skills and insights he experienced on his course. He shares with us why his experience motivated him to get involved in the OB Champion programme.

Hi, I'm Aydhen!

I'm a Studio Manager for Fisher & Paykel Appliances. I'm a Kiwi who has been abroad for nearly 20 years and recently returned with my wife to raise our three kids, Aliya 7, Skyla 6 and Cruz 3, and be around our big family. That's me in the picture on the first day of my Outward Bound course!

Could you tell us a bit about your OB experience?

I was chosen by my company to go on Outward Bound which was a real privilege for me. I really wanted to go as I had only heard good things about the course and how it changes so many peoples lives. I loved the solo experience, it was the first time I've really reflected on my life.

The experience has motivated me to think about my first 4 minutes in the morning and my intent for the day, connecting with people and thinking about all the right things to do. What can I do that is going to take me forward, but also help others to move forward to?

Aydhen

Why did you choose to do the Champions programme?